Team

MENTAL HEALTH ADVOCATES OF WNY

board of directors

Officers

Lauren Baynes

BOARD CHAIR

Vice President of Operations
Bounce Imaging

Erin M. Moss, LMHC

VICE CHAIR

Owner
Erin M. Moss Mental Health Counseling Private Practice

Alexander J. Vandenbergh, CPA

TREASURER

Manager, Assurance Services
Dopkins and Company, LLP

Christina Pearl

SECRETARY

Corporate Director of Communication
Horizon Corporations

Members

Melinda DuBois

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mental Health Advocates of WNY

Donna Gatti, R.N.

DIRECTOR OF NURSING

Jericho Road Community Health Center

Kelly Dumas, LCSW

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Healing Hub of New York

Laura Hunt

VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF FIDUCIARY OFFICER

Barrantys, LLC

Christine Langenfeld

DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & OPERATIONS 

Amherst Chamber of Commerce

Mark Laurrie

SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS

Niagara Falls City School District

Kyle W. Mack, J.D., Pharm.D.

CEO

Vivante Advisors LLC

Robert McDonnell, CCIM

PRESIDENT, LICENSED ASSOCIATE REAL ESTATE BROKER

Hunt Real Estate

Jim Nixon

VICE PRESIDENT OF AUTOMOTIVE

AAA Western and Central NY

Jennifer Picone

COMMERCIAL ENABLEMENT MANAGER

Virgin Pulse

Anne Reif

SR. VICE PRESIDENT OPERATIONS/COO

YMCA Buffalo Niagara

Peter Rizzo

VICE PRESIDENT

GEICO

Melissa Spikes-Archer, PMHNP-BC,MSN

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Buffalo Urban League

Stephen Tyrpak

ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT OF MD OPERATIONS

PQE Group

Jun Wang-Tiedemann

PRESIDENT

Chinese Club of Western New York

LaShon Webb

CRISIS COUNSELOR 

Buffalo Urban League 

Farrah Zidehsarai

DIRECTOR, ADVANCED SOLUTIONS

Ingram Micro

Agency Staff

Administrative Staff

Melinda DuBois

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(716) 886-1242 x314
mdubois@mhawny.org

Ted Zientek

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

(716) 886-1242 x317
tzientek@mhawny.org

Margaret Silvestri

ACCOUNTANT

(716) 886-1242 x317
msilvestri@mhawny.org

Amy Szefel-Starck

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT

(716) 886-1242 x334
astarck@mhawny.org

Holt Ryals

DEVELOPMENT AND MARKETING COORDINATOR

(716) 886-1242
hryals@mhawny.org

Kelly Miskovski

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

(716) 886-1242 x326
kmiskovski@mhawny.org

Melissa Bellanca

OFFICE MANAGER

(716) 886-1242 x311
mbellanca@mhawny.org

Pearl Bellanca

PAW-FFICE SUPPORT ANIMAL



BEST (Basic Emotional Skills Training)

Brandi Harvey

EDUCATION SPECIALIST

(716) 886-1242 x331
bharvey@mhawny.org

Sara Perdue

EDUCATION SPECIALIST

(716) 886-1242 x339
sperdue@mhawny.org

Laura Zimmerman

EDUCATION SPECIALIST COORDINATOR

(716) 886-1242 x338
lzimmerman@mhawny.org

Family Support Program

Stacie Dziwulski

DIRECTOR OF FAMILY PEER ADVOCATES

(716) 886-1242 x337
sdziwulski@mhawny.org

Jan Ables-Register

FAMILY SUPPORT PARTNER-ECMC

jables-register@mhawny.org

Brittney Bostic

HOSPITAL PEER SUPPORT

bbostic@mhawny.org

Cynthia Brauer

FAMILY PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 884-1242 x316
cbrauer@mhawny.org

Tyrone Goodson

HOSPITAL COORDINATOR

tgoodson@mhawny.org

Kaitlyn Ledzian

HOSPITALPEER BRIDGER

kledzian@mhawny.org

Toddie Rogers

FAMILY SUPPORT PARTNER- OUTREACH

(716) 886-1242 x319
trogers@mhawny.org

Naomi Taylor

HOSPITAL PEER SUPPORT

(716) 886-1242 x316
ntaylor@mhawny.org

Sabrina Timm

FAMILY SUPPORT PARTNER- INTAKE

(716) 884-1242 x346 stimm@mhawny.org

Dawn Tisdale

FAMILY PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x321
dtisdale@mhawny.org

Ljupka Palavestra

FAMILY SUPPORT PARTNER- ECMC

lpalavestra@mhawny.org

Milton Williams

FAMILY PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 884-1242 x332
mwilliams@mhawny.org

Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA)

Jodi Johnson

DIRECTOR

(716) 886-1242 x318
johnson@mhawny.org

Bridget McNally

CASE MANAGER

(716) 886-1242 x347
bmcnally@mhawny.org

Judy Young

CASA ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

jyoung@mhawny.org

Information & Referral and Adult Support Groups

Sophie Reese

INFORMATION & REFERRAL AND ADULT SUPPORT GROUP COORDINATOR

(716) 886-1242 x323
sreese@mhawny.org

Bridget McNally

ADULT SUPPORT GROUP FACILITATOR

(716) 886-1242 x347
bmcnally@mhawny.org

Legal Services

Jacob Drum

STAFF ATTORNEY

(716) 886-1242 x322
jdrum@mhawny.org

Anthony Masse

STAFF ATTORNEY

(716) 886-1242 x349
amasse@mhawny.org

Nicole Blackwell

LEAD PARALEGAL

(716) 886-1242 x330
nblackwell@mhawny.org

Brandon Small

LAW STUDENT

(716) 886-1242 x315 bsmall@mhawny.org

Christina Deveso

PARALEGAL

cdeveso@mhawny.org

Roseanne Klein

CLERK

rklein@mhawny.org

Operation COM (Children Of the Military)

Robin Shipman

EVENT COORDINATOR

(716) 886-1242 x310
rshipman@mhawny.org

Sara Applin

FACILITATOR

(716) 886-1242 x310
sapplin@mhawny.org

Youth Programs

Nicole Shields

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE PROGRAM MANAGER

(716) 886-1242 x350
nshields@mhawny.org

Peg Barrett

SCHOOL ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
pbarrett@mhawny.org

Doug Hahn

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE COORDINATOR

(716) 886-1242 x345
dhahn@mhawny.org

Julianna Hill

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE LEAD

(716) 886-1242 x 345
jhill@mhawny.org

Katie Bernard

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
kbernard@mhawny.org

Joshua Cuillo

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
jcuillo@mhawny.org

Jack Licata

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
jlicata@mhawny.org

Jillian McDowell

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
jmcdowell@mhawny.org

Renata Peiffer

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
rpeiffer@mhawny.org

Parker Souter

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
psouter@mhawny.org

Candace Wise

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
cwise@mhawny.org

Lexington Zeigler

YOUTH PEER ADVOCATE

(716) 886-1242 x345
lzeigler@mhawny.org

© 2024 Mental Health Advocates. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll to Top